



6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE OF COUNCILS ON ECONOMIC POLICY

1 OCTOBER 2021

14.00 – 16.30 (CEST: Berlin, Paris, Brussels, The Hague, Copenhagen, Madrid, Rome)

08.00 – 10.30 (EDT: Washington D.C., Ottawa) 15.00 – 17.30 (EEST: Helsinki, OESZ: Athens)

21.00 – 23.30 (KST: Seoul) 13.00 – 15.30 (IST: Dublin)

14.00 Welcome by

Philippe Martin (Council of Economic Analysis, France) and Volker Wieland (German Council of Economic Experts, Germany)

14.10 Recovery from Covid: Supply side challenges and inflation

Chair: Volker Wieland (German Council of Economic Experts, Germany) (3 impulses á 10 min and 30 min discussion)

- Jared Bernstein (CEA Council of Economic Advisors, USA)
- Cristina Herrero Sanchez (AIReF Autoridad Independiente de Responsabilidad Fiscal, Spain)
- Xavier Ragot (CAE Council of Economic Analysis, France)

General discussion with participants

15.10 Short Break

15.20 Digitalization and Productivity Growth: Opportunities and Challenges

Chair: Philippe Martin (Council of Economic Analysis, France)
(3 impulses á 10 min and 30 min discussion)

- Leon Bettendorf (CPB Bureau for Economic Policy Analysis, Netherlands)
- Sanghoon Ahn (NEAC National Economic Advisory Council, South Korea)
- Monika Schnitzer (GCEE German Council of Economic Experts, Germany)

General discussion with participants

16.20 Closing Remarks

16.30 End





PARTICIPANTS

Institution	Name	Function
BELGIAN NATIONAL PRODUCTIVITY BOARD	Chantal Kegels	Vice-president
Belgium	Catherine Fuss	Member
OFFICE OF THE PARLIAMENTARY BUDGET OFFICER Canada	Yves Giroux	Parliamentary Budget Officer
DANISH ECONOMIC COUNCIL Denmark	Jesper Linaa	Vice-director
EUROPEAN FISCAL BOARD EU	Niels Thygesen	Chairman
ECONOMIC COUNCIL	Pekka Sinko	Secretary General
Finland	Timopekka Hakola	Senior Specialist
COUNCIL OF ECONOMIC ANALYSIS	Philippe Martin	Chairman
France	Xavier Ragot	Member
	Sébastien Jean	Member
	Hélène Paris	Secretary General
FRANCO-GERMAN COUNCIL OF ECONOMIC EXPERTS	Christoph M. Schmidt	Co-Chairman
France/ Germany GERMAN COUNCIL OF ECONOMIC EXPERTS	Veronika Grimm	Member
Germany	Monika Schnitzer	Member
, and the second		Member
	Achim Truger	
	Volker Wieland	Member
	Wolf Heinrich Reuter	Secretary General
PARLIAMENTARY BUDGET OFFICE Greece	Franciscos Koutentakis	Head of Parliamentary Budget Office
IRISH FISCAL ADVISORY COUNCIL Ireland	Sebastian Barnes	Chaiperson
BUREAU FOR ECONOMIC POLICY ANALYSIS	Debby Lanser	Head of Macro-analysis Secto
(CPB) Netherlands	Leon Bettendorf	Macro-analysis Sector
PORTUGUESE PUBLIC FINANCE COUNCIL	Nazaré da Costa Cabral	President
Portugal	Miguel St. Aubyn	Member
	Carlos Marinheiro	Member
NATIONAL ECONOMIC ADVISORY COUNCIL (NEAC)	Sanghoon Ahn	Member
Republic of Korea AUTORIDAD INDEPENDIENTE DE	Cristina Herrero Sanchez	President
RESPONSABILIDAD FISCAL (AIREF)	Samuel Bentolila	Member
Spain	Esther Gordo	
	María Fernández	Director of Economic Analysis Chief of Staff
COUNCIL OF ECONOMIC ADVISORS	Jared Bernstein	Member
USA		Senior Economist
	Gregory Leiserson	
	Noah Kaufman	Senior Economist
	Nathan Converse	Senior Economist